SI fusion

Read and discuss about the many surgical options and the surgical centres Worldwide.
helen1000

SI fusion

Post by helen1000 »

Hello,

I used to come here many years ago. I am a graduate of Pudendal Pain. Here is my short history. In 2009 I started to experience Pudendal Pain symptoms. I could not seat and the pain was excruciating. After my travel from dr to dr, I visited Dr Antalack and Dr Conway. With Dr Conway I had an EMG and results were bad, I was ready to go to operation. I
Then locally in Detroit I was diagnosed with SI joint dysfunction. I was recommended to go to PT with Tina Fitzgerald, now she is in hospital of University of Michigan. I was amazed after the first visit that I was sitting not in one butt cheek but symmetrically but instability continued until I was diagnosed with a left labrum tear. After operation and a lot of prolotherapy I became stable and in several years I could seat again. Pudendal nerve pain was gone. I visited dr. Conway and did second EMG and it was not normal but much better.
I highly recommend to anybody who wants to do pudendal surgery, do check for hip problems and SI problems. I did not do PN operation and very glad of it. Cutting your ligaments will make you more unstable, it could be an opposite of what you need..
Now I became more unstable again and I consider SI joint fusion. And I have a question. Did anyone have this operation? What hardware did you use? What doctor performed it. Between US and Canada I am willing to go anywhere if the outcome will be good.
I realize it is just relatively related to PN but I have no other place to go and I guess my story can help someone.
Thank you in advance.